Jurassic World

First of all I have to apologize. I did a review on Jurassic World, but somehow it got deleted. A friend of mine told me about it and I was surprised. It took me awhile to rewrite the review, because I don’t save them. I still hope you like it.
Jurassic World is the latest film of the Jurassic saga and directed by Trevorrow. And is about a park in the modern time where scientists have recreated real living dinosaurs. Two of the main characters Gray (Ty Simpkins) and Zach (Nick Robinson) are visiting their aunt Claire (Bryce Dallas Howard), who works as one of the main heads in the dinosaur park called Jurassic World. Gray is a huge fan of dinosaurs, but Zach doesn’t really care about them and is often distracted by girls or the fact that their parents are going to be divorced. Claire should watch them and have a family weekend with them, but she is way too busy, because of the parks latest project: the Indominus Rex. This dinosaur is put together out of many different species; dinosaurs and “normal” animals. It is super large and scary with white skin and red eyes. Even a T-Rex wouldn’t stand a chance against it. As you can guess disaster is going to happen, but no character realises this except a ex-navy soldier Owen (Chris Pratt), who trains a pack of veloceraptors. Because of the different species that are put together, the Indominus Rex is too intelligent and extremely dangerous. The Indominus Rex escapes from its area and goes hunting humans and other dinosaurs. The four main characters build a team and try to catch and kill the dinosaur.
Before I start with my opinion on the movie I have to say, that I’ am a chicken and that I have never seen the full series. In my opinion the SGI was amazing and scary. The dinosaurs looked like real life animals and the different sites of the park were fun and nice to look at. With the time of 124 minutes the film got more cruel and boring towards the end because of useless killing. Of course they have to show that the Indominus Rex and other dinosaurs are dangerous, but I got bored of too much senseless killing and blood. I could guess the end and knew which character would survive, die and be together. I think that the filmmakers could have changed the old idea of dinosaurs escaping from their cages. But still the movie scared me and made me think of what humanity can destroy by improving technology, what is the sense of the movie – I think so. I would give it six lemondrops (4 lemons)!

And like always: leave a suggestion on what I should do a review next in the comments down below!


image1(7)


3 thoughts on “Jurassic World

  1. Where is your opinion on the movie? This review is just whats the movie about, but I would like to know your opinion even if you can’t compare Jurassic World to the other parts.
    But thanks for uploading even if it is not tuesday and you could have waites til the next 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment