Doctor Who

Doctor Who is a series about a man, a so called “timelord”, whose planet was destroyed by the “daleks”. He travels through time in a police box, the “tardis” and fights creatures like “wheeping angles” and of course his worst enemies, the “daleks” to save the day. Through the years he changes his existence and form of appearing (still he’s not a ginger 😉 ) for many reasons, like not being recognized, that he can live way longer than humans can. Each Doctor has a different companion who stays and fights along with him by using different tools like a “sonic screwdriver”. The Doctor is not the only mystery, since one companion, called Clara is appearing in many different time-periods. The show has been created since 1963 on BBC, when the first Doctor (William Hartnell) appeared until the present day, which features the 12th Doctor (Peter Capaldi).

Doctor Who is a great show for science-fiction fans and everyone who loves adventures. I love Doctor Who even though I sometimes get mad at him, because he just can’t express love or at least say “I love you” (yes, 10th Doctor, I am talking to you). At the beginning everything was just so confusing to me, but now I am really into it. I wish BBC could have kept the 10th and 11th Doctor a little longer. Dont get me wrong, I really like Peter Capaldi, but I miss 10 and 11, expecially Matt Smith will always be in my heart. Still: the 12th Doctor is great with his wit, humor and sass, that was missed since the 9th one. The animation and design of the “tardis” and the creatures that appear is really well done and amazes me every time I watch a episode. All in all “Doctor Who” gets eight and a half lemondrops (one and a half lemon).


Leave a comment